Congregational Meeting: September 29 (2019 Nominating Committee Report)

Sep 12, 2019

The session has called a Congregational Meeting on September 29 after the 11:00 a.m. worship service to act on the report of the Congregational Nominating Committee.

Click here to view the Nominating Committee Report. Printed copies are available at church on Sundays. If you would like a copy mailed to you, please call the church office at (919) 929-2102. The report includes the complete list of nominees for the Class of 2022, along with a brief biography of each one.

The Nominating Committee presents the following nominees to serve the congregation of University Presbyterian Church:

Elders, Class of 2022: Mellicent Blythe, Katherine Bouldin, Jeff Howard, Alison Kavanaugh, Ken Krzyzewski, Vicki Lotz, Laura Piver, Virginia Pridgen, and Lee White

Deacons, Class of 2022: Lee Ann Buck, Mickey Herrin, Chuck Obsorne, Ken Pearce, Bill Sanford, Katherine Savage, Josh Singleton, Jim Snapper, Kristen Stewart, and Tracy Woody

We recognize and thank the Nominating Committee for their work in identifying such a capable group of nominees and for writing the short biographies of the nominees in the Nominating Committee Report.

Current Nominating Committee, 2019-2020: Woody Burns, Melinda Evans, Elizabeth Gibson, Jay Klompmaker, Jean Lusted, Tracy Lovelady, Nancy Oates, Nancy Pfaltzgraff, Matt Marvin, and Staff Liaison, Kim McNeill